Bit early …

breakingthrough…  to get the bunting out, but 4000 word writing project is almost complete, just have to finish the 1000 word commentary.

Not sure why stupid-tidy-up-person chose today to climb out of my head and clean the house, that definitely wasn’t in the plan but maybe it’ll (literally) clear the way for me to get it finished, printed and posted – by Tuesday – I think (?!) at the latest.

Looking forward to writing something new – I haven’t let myself do anything apart from take notes in the two months plus I’ve been working on this short story. A lot of time you might think, but it’s given me the opportunity to push the boundaries of what I’ve been doing. If I didn’t have to finish it I possibly – no, probably – wouldn’t have discovered another creative layer to my writing that I’m quietly excited about.

