Out of time

Still love this image. Did it around 2005 when we lived in York. I’d planned to do a whole series like this, but this was the only one I completed and because – thematically – it didn’t fit in with stuff I’m doing, I kept it hidden away. Not intentionally of course. It’s the same with the story I unearthed this afternoon. I’d been thinking about this particular story idea for a couple of years, wrote a first draft last autumn, but couldn’t get it to work so I filed it away. Now I’ve looked at it with fresh eyes I can see how to take it further. Now happy. Phew. It’s a long, frustrating and lovely process isn’t it?!

2 Comments

  1. Yes, though I found it really frustrating because it was one of the first things I’ve written that came out all in one go and I thought I’d broken through some sort of writing ‘barrier’, but of course, it didn’t happen like that. Glad it didn’t get lost in depths of my abysmal filing system though!

    Like

Comments are closed.