Latest stuff and things

First, a reminder that 1 July is BUGGED, so today (according to the Bugged website) is B-Day minus 1.

I will be eavesdropping tomorrow, probably in disguise, or at least in shades but we have until (I think) 15 August to submit a story … unlike the Bridport Prize 2010 which is closing to submissions today!

Other things:

Afternoon readings of Tania Hershman’s flash fiction this week on BBC Radio 4, I enjoyed the first set of six stories yesterday – if you missed today’s programme (like I did), there’s still time to catch the third episode tomorrow, or you can find all three episodes of Flash on IPlayer.

Me? I’ve been lost in paperwork. I used to love doing ‘office-y’ stuff when I was about … nine, not now! But things have been hole-punched and filed. A few ticks to put in boxes … *sigh*.

On Monday I submitted a piece of flash fiction to the Bridport competition. Note – one piece.  I know lovely people – and excellent writers – who’ve submitted several to this competition, so not going to cross fingers this time.

But hey … you just don’t know do you?!

And yes, the Gazelle‘s still for sale if you’re interested …

