Even more stuff and things

Thought I ought to have a title for my NaNo *project* (not even going to call it a novel), so decided to revive an idea I had earlier this year and use *it* both as the title of my project and a blog which I set up, then neglected to pursue – and have now re-set-up here.

We Shall Have Rain was (and if you scroll down to the bottom of the blog you can see a photo of it) the name of a shop in Preston that sold umbrellas. It’s not there any more, but I always loved its name. Says so much about the place and the weather – and I like writing about weather and I’ve come to terms with it – if I want to write about it (can you tell I’m in feisty mode), then I will!

Original post (March 2010) re: We Shall Have Rain here.

2 Comments

  1. Last time I looked, the raised We Shall Have Rain lettering was still visible above the green facade but I can’t see it on that photo. Why do they ruin these places?! Glad I took photos at the time (part of a college photography project!).

    Like

Comments are closed.